• About Us

The Slocan Integral Forestry Cooperative (SIFCo) board of director is comprised of representatives from three long-standing residents organizations. These organizations are:

  • the Red Mountain Residents Association (RMRA)
  • the Elliot-Anderson-Christian-Trozzo Watersheds Association (EACT)
  • the Winlaw Watershed Committee (WWC)

In addition, we currently have one director-at-large on our board. SIFCo perceives the community, in all of its diversity, as a valuable source of knowledge and ideas. Many residents in this valley have dedicated years of service to the dilemma of resource extraction in a populated valley corridor, and are well informed concerning relevant issues. These voices must be taken seriously as we continue to create a plan that holds community integrity at its core.